SCIENTIFIC ADVISORY BOARD

To overcome the challenges in biopharmaceutical bulk drug substance management, you need professionals who own expertise in market requirements, needs and trends. This advisory board helps Single Use Support with their bundled competencies in opening new business fields, navigating through the fluctuant market and taking the right decisions. With the advisory board we are ready and fully supported for further rapid growth over the upcoming years.

Satish K Singh

Expert and Author of several studies around bulk freezing of drug substances.

Experienced pharmaceutical sciences professional with extensive experience in all aspects of (bio)pharmaceutical drug product development activities ranging from discovery support to final product commercialization. Experience with wide range of products from oral solids to parenterals as well as ophthalmic, and with small molecules as well as biologics including vaccines. Current interest to continue with biologics / vaccines. Experienced Personnel and Cross functional Team Leader.

Adam Goldstein

Leading Single Use Technology Collaborations and Single Use Development.

Experienced expert in leading and developing strategies for single use technologies and aid in the development of new SUT technologies along with process engineering changes within the manufacturing sciences areas.  As trained immunologist and engineer in biochemical regulatory, he graduated his Masters in Biomedical Sciences/Molecular Biology. Current interests spread from leadership, (business) development, GMP, validation, process engineering to automation, materials management, manufacturing, up- and downstream which are funnelled into single use technologies.

Bill Scott

Experienced Scientist with a demonstrated history of working in the biotechnology industry.

More than 20 years of experience in Biopharma Industry - 17 years with Biogen. With his strong technical background with a MBA focused in pharmaceutical sciences supply chain management he is now leader of the global team responsible for extractables/leachables strategies and subject matter expert. Furthermore, Bill is subject matter expert and Biogen representative for disposables for BioPhorum Operations Group (BPOG). Skills and interests are in extractables/leachables, manufacturing, compliance and project management in the pharmaceutical industry. 

Diego Schmidhalter, PhD

Experienced leader within the biotech CMO industry.

He has a broad technology and leadership background, spanning process development, manufacturing science, facility and equipment design, production and R&D services management, and global R&D services and manufacturing innovation. As part of his leadership responsibility, he pioneered Lonza’s microbial biopharmaceuticals clinical production and R&D services business. He leads global single-use technology definition within Lonza’s biopharmaceuticals production network and he acts as a Lonza representative in the BPOG Drug Substance Phorum. He is sharing his experience in several publications.

WISSENSCHAFTLICHER BEIRAT

Um die Herausforderungen beim Management von biopharmazeutischen Arzneimittelsubstanzen zu bewältigen, benötigt man Fachleute, die über Fachkenntnisse in Bezug auf Marktanforderungen, -bedürfnisse und -trends verfügen. Dieser Beirat (Advisory Board) unterstützt Single Use Support mit seinen gebündelten Kompetenzen bei der Erschließung neuer Geschäftsfelder, der Navigation durch den volatilen Markt und dem Treffen der richtigen Entscheidungen. Mit dem Beirat sind wir bereit und voll unterstützt für ein weiteres schnelles Wachstum in den kommenden Jahren.

Satish K Singh

Experte und Autor mehrerer Studien zum Einfrieren von Bulk Arzneimitteln.

Erfahrener Pharmazeutiker mit umfassender Expertise in allen Aspekten der Entwicklung von (bio)pharmazeutischen Arzneimitteln, von der Unterstützung bei der Entdeckung bis zur Vermarktung von Endprodukten. Erfahrung mit einer breiten Produktpalette von oralen Feststoffen über parenterale bis hin zu ophthalmischen Produkten sowie mit kleinen Molekülen und Biologika einschließlich Impfstoffen. Derzeitiges Interesse, mit Biologika / Impfstoffen fortzufahren. Erfahrener und funktionsübergreifender Teamleiter.

Adam Goldstein

Leiter von Single Use Technologie Kollaborationen und Single Use Entwicklung.

Erfahrener Experte für die Leitung und Entwicklung von Strategien für Single Use Technologien und Unterstützung bei der Entwicklung neuer SUT-Technologien sowie verfahrenstechnische Änderungen in den Bereichen der Fertigungswissenschaften. Als ausgebildeter Immunologe und Ingenieur für biochemische Regulierung absolvierte er seinen Master in Biomedizin / Molekularbiologie. Die aktuellen Interessen erstrecken sich von Führung, (Geschäfts-) Entwicklung, GMP, Validierung, Verfahrenstechnik bis hin zu Automatisierung, Materialwirtschaft, Fertigung, Up- und Downstream, die in Single Use Technologien umgesetzt werden.

Bill Scott

Erfahrener Wissenschaftler mit einer nachgewiesenen Geschichte in der Biotechnologieindustrie.

Mehr als 20 Jahre Erfahrung in der Biopharma-Industrie - 17 Jahre bei Biogen. Mit seinem starken technischen Hintergrund und einem MBA im Bereich Supply Chain Management in den Pharmazeutischen Wissenschaften ist er jetzt Fachexperte und Leiter des globalen Teams, das für Strategien für Extractables/Leachables verantwortlich ist. Darüber hinaus ist Bill Fachexperte und Biogen-Vertreter für Einwegartikel (disposables) für die BioPhorum Operations Group (BPOG). Fähigkeiten und Interessen liegen in den Bereichen extractables/leachables, Herstellung, Compliance und Projektmanagement in der pharmazeutischen Industrie

 

Diego Schmidhalter, PhD

Erfahrener Vordenker in der Biotech-CMO-Branche.

Er verfügt über einen breiten Technologie- und Führungshintergrund, der die Bereiche Prozessentwicklung, Fertigungswissenschaft, Anlagen- und Ausrüstungsdesign, Produktions- und F&E-Dienstleistungsmanagement sowie globale F&E-Dienstleistungen und Fertigungsinnovationen umfasst. Im Rahmen seiner Führungsverantwortung leistete er Pionierarbeit im Bereich der klinischen Produktion und der Forschung und Entwicklung von mikrobiellen Biopharmazeutika von Lonza. Er leitet die globale Kommission von Single Use Technologie innerhalb des Produktionsnetzwerks von Lonza für Biopharmazeutika und fungiert als Lonza-Vertreter im BPOG Drug Substance Phorum. Er teilt seine Erfahrungen in mehreren Publikationen.