RoSS.FILL/ FILL & DRAIN

Fully automated bulk filling & draining.

 

RoSS.FILL is a flexible platform for the allocation and distribution of bulk drug substance in single use bags that are integrated in the RoSS® system. The liquid path is fully disposable and can accommodate a multitude of sterile compound- and segregation options.

With a filling speed of 200 liters per hour, the RoSS® units on the rack are filled in a fully automated manner. Single use bags of all established manufacturers and of different sizes and capacities are compatible. The scalability is limitless.

Facts:

  • Fully automated filling and draining system for single use bags
  • Filling of up to 200 liters of substance in less than 1 hour
  • Accuracy of +-10 ml for 10 liters with individual weighing cells
  • Modular system with separate control unit and pumping station as well as storage rack made up of RoSS trays filled with single use bags
  • Option to take samples
  • Optional MES integration

 

Fully automated, effective filling & draining process – what more could one wish for?

We see issues with integrity of Single Use Systems in the biopharma world. Potentially, the MITS.2D technology is able to help address Endotoxin and Bioburden issues properly. Sterility is key for some applications very close to the patient in Fill and Finish facilities. Midterm, MITS.2D might be able to mitigate the risk of biocontamination in these process steps also.

FDA

FDA authority, USA

We were looking for a solid shipping solution for our single use bags. None of the available solutions to date offered reassuring solutions.
Thanks to a fortunate coincidence we got in touch with SUSupport. Not only have we found a more than solid solution for our main problem thanks to their product RoSS® but we now have access to a clever and 100% safe drug substance logistics system.

Program Manager

Lonza AG, Basel
Download

Click here to download technical product datasheets and design videos.

The Single Use Filling System - RoSS.FiLL

When developing the BulkStreams, our focus was on developing a logistics process for single use bags.  Why? The single use bag has its established role in modern biopharma.
The entire “drug substance logistic” process can be managed with a single tool - the single use bag. It boasts a range of advantages, from compatibility in the handling process to a range of available volumes to extremely low storage capacity and immediate availability - to name just a few of the countless arguments in favor of the single use bag.

And this has driven us to develop a  100 % safe logistics process around the single use bag. Obviously, we have not forgotten about the fill & drain process either und have developed a fully automated single-use bag filling system, the RoSS.FILL, which allows for maximum flexibility and scalability of both the filling and draining process. Volumes of up to 200 L can be filled in less than an hour. Furthermore, the entire filling path is fully disposable, thus warranting an absolutely sterile fill & drain process.

And this is what makes our single use filling system truly stand out:

RoSS.FILL is the perfect single use filling system for all companies in the biopharmaceutical industry that are already using single use containers or are planning to do so. It is compatible with all single use bags from established manufacturers, which means that you can use any single use bag with our Bag filling System. You only need one system for filling and draining: RoSS.FILL.

All the advantages of our single use filling system at a glance:

• compatible with single use bags of all established manufacturers
• unrestricted scalability and flexibility
• 100% sterile filling and draining
• fully automated filling and draining of single use bags
• fast filling at a rate of up to 200 L per hour

Our single-use filling system is a modular system with separate control and pump units as well as a storage rack for RoSS trays containing single use bags.  The RoSS trays act as a protective shell for the single use bags throughout the entire process from downstream to fill & finish.

The single use bag is embedded in a 3D foam layer, which in turn is secured by a high-quality stainless steel shell. Thus, if the single use bag is contained in a RoSS® shell system, we expect external and mechanical impact to be eradicated as a reason for “loss of drug substance”.

RoSS.FILL/ FILL & DRAIN

Vollautomatische Befüllung & Entleerung im Bulk.

 

RoSS.FILL ist eine flexible Plattform für die Aliquotierung von bulk drug substance in Single Use Bags, welche in das RoSS®-System integriert sind. Der Flüssigkeitsweg ist vollständig entsorgbar und kann eine Vielzahl von sterilen Verbindungs- und Trennoptionen aufnehmen.

Mit einer Füllgeschwindigkeit von 200 Liter pro Stunde werden die RoSS®-Einheiten im Rack vollautomatisch befüllt. Single Use Bags der etablierten Hersteller mit unterschiedlichen Volumen sind Standard. Der Skalierbarkeit sind jedoch keine Grenzen gesetzt.

Fakten:

  • vollautomatisches Befüll- und Entleerungssystem für Single Use Bags
  • Füllen von bis zu 200 l Substanz in weniger als 1 Stunde
  • Genauigkeit +-10 ml für 10l mit einzelnen Wiegezellen
  • modulares System mit geteiltem Steuer- / Pumpwerk und Lagerregal aus RoSS-Schalen mit Single Use Bags
  • Probeentnahme-Möglichkeit
  • optionale Integration in MES

 

Vollautomatisierter, effektiver Fill & Drain Prozess – was will man mehr?

Wir sehen eine gewisse Problematik hinsichtlich der Integrität von Einwegsystemen in der biopharmazeutischen Industrie. Die MITS.2D-Technologie könnte hier der richtige Ansatz sein, um Probleme mit Endotoxinen und Biokeimen anzugehen. Sterilität ist einer der wichtigsten Faktoren bei gewissen patientennahen Anwendungen in Befüllungs- und Fertigungsanlagen und mittelfristig könnte MITS.2D die Gefahr von Biokontamination während dieser Prozessschritte abschwächen.

FDA

FDA authority, USA

Wir waren auf der Suche nach einer sicheren Transport-Lösung für unsere Single Use Bags. Alle bisher auf dem Markt verfügbaren Produkte lieferten aus unserer Sicht keine beruhigenden Ergebnisse.
Durch einen glücklichen Zufall entstand der Kontakt zu SUSupport. Mit ihrer Entwicklung RoSS® haben wir nicht nur eine mehr als solide Lösung unseres Kernproblems erreicht - wir haben jetzt über SUSupport Zugriff auf ein cleveres und vor allem 100% sicheres Drug Substance Logistik System!

Lonza

Program Manager

Lonza AG, Basel

RoSS.FILL Flex Rack
Details ansehen

Download

Hier können Sie sich mit einem Klick das technische Produktdatenblatt und Konstruktionsvideo zu RoSS.FILL mit einem Klick an ihre E-Mail Adresse senden lassen.



Das Single Use Filling System RoSS.FiLL

Bei der Entwicklung unseres Bulk.Streams haben wir uns ganz darauf konzentriert einen Logistikprozess rund um den Single Use Bag zu entwickeln. Warum? Der Single Use Bag ist aus der modernen Biopharma Industrie einfach nicht mehr wegzudenken.

Die gesamte „Drug Substance Logistic“ kann mit nur einem Tool - dem Single Use Bag - bewältigt werden. Und er bietet auch noch eine Reihe anderer Vorteile: Kompatibilität in der Handhabung, unterschiedlichste verfügbare Füllmengen,  eine extrem geringe Lagerkapazität und schnelle Verfügbarkeit sind nur einige der unzähligen Pro-Argumente für den Single Use Bag.

Das hat uns angetrieben, einen 100 % sicheren Logistik-Prozess rund um den Single Use Bag zu entwickeln. Natürlich haben wir auch den Fill & Drain Prozess nicht vergessen und ein vollautomatisches Single Use Filling System entwickelt: RoSS.FILL macht das Befüllen und Entleeren von Single Use Bags maximal flexibel und skalierbar. Es werden Mengen von bis zu 200 l in weniger als einer Stunde abgefüllt. Außerdem ist der komplette Flüssigkeitsweg vollständig entsorgbar, was für einen absolut sterilen Fill&Drain Prozess ist sorgt.

Was unser Single Use Filling System wirklich besonders macht:

RoSS.FILL ist das perfekte Single Use Filling System für sämtliche in der Biopharma tätige Unternehmen, die bereits mit Single Use arbeiten oder es für die Zukunft noch planen. Es ist nämlich mit sämtlichen Single Use Bags etablierter Hellster kompatibel! Es ist also völlig egal, welchen Single Use Bag Sie verwenden. Für das Befüllen und Entleeren Ihrer Bags brauchen Sie nur ein Fill&Drain System: RoSS.FILL.

Alle Vorteile des RoSS-Fill Single Use Filling Systems im Überblick:

• RoSS.Fill kompatibel mit Single Use Bags aller etablierten Hersteller
• unser Single Use Filling System bietet uneingeschränkte Skalierbarkeit und Flexibilität
• 100% steriles Befüllen und Entleeren von Single Use Bags
• Single Use Bags werden vollautomatisch befüllt und entleert
• schnelles Befüllen großer Batches mit 200 l pro Stunde

Das von uns entwickelte Single Use Filling System RoSS.Fill ist ein modulares System mit geteiltem Steuer- und Pumpwerk sowie einem Lagerregal aus RoSS-Schalen, die Single Use Bags enthalten. Die RoSS-Schalen dienen dazu den Single Use Bag vom Downstream bis zum Fill & Finish Prozess Prozess optimal vor Beschädigung zu schützen.

Der Single Use Bag wird dabei zuerst in einer 3D-Schaumstoff-Schicht eingebettet und nach außen hin durch ein hochwertige Edelstahlhülle gesichert. Befindet sich der Single Use Bag also in einem RoSS® Shell-System, gehen wir davon aus, dass Erschütterungen, Lagerung und mechanische Einflüsse zu 100% als Ursache für „loss of drug substance“ ausgeschlossen werden.