Single Use Support at the BioTech 2019

single-use-support-biotech-2019

The BioTech 2019 will take place from July 2nd to 4th at the ZHAW School of Life Sciences and Facility Management in Wädenswil, Switzerland. The Biotech 2019 will deal will potentials and challenges of single use technologies in the biopharma industry.

The conference program covers scientific lectures, talks and company workshops. Additionally, all attendees have the chance to discuss questions concerning the implementation of single use technologies with manufacturers, users, regulatory experts and representatives of various organizations.

Single Use Technologies – More Information About the Conference:

Single use technologies have become a biopharma industry standard. The majority of established developments has been implemented in the upstream process; now the challenge is to find solutions for the process intensification.

Furthermore, studies show that a continuous downstream process not only improves process reliability and the monitoring of product quality but also the average plant utilization; it is just a logical conclusion that there is an increased interest and demand in single use technologies for a continuous downstream process.

However, challenges persist. One such challenge is the contamination of leachables and extractables in the fill & finish phase, which is particularly problematic given the proximity to the patient.

Single Use Technologies by Single Use Support:

In order to tackle this challenge we have developed a completely new and almost 100% reliable logistics process for liquid drug substances in single use bags.

Our BULK.STREAM – logistics process

This is how we close the gap between the Down.Stream and the fill & finish process in the biopharma industry.

We will discuss our scalable and standalone freeze-thaw platforms that can be used with any established single use bag and that are part of the logistics process developed by us on July 3rd at the BioTech 2019. You can find us in hall RA O2.31 from 11.30 AM to 1.00 PM and from 3.00 to 4.30 PM.

Single Use Support Freeze-Thaw Platform :

Like all our systems, our plate-based freeze and thaw systems are compatible with single use bags of any size and from all established manufacturers. We have developed freeze & thaw facilities for stability studies as well as small and large batch sizes. This allows you to manage all phases – from the lab to large-quantity blockbuster production – with one single technology. Like this, our freeze-thaw units offer maximum scalability.

scalable freeze thaw platform

With our technology, the freezing and thawing process takes less time. Patient safety and efficiency are pushed to the next level. The constant freezing and thawing allows for the best possible preservation of the liquid’s consistency.

Advantages of our freeze/thaw platform at a glance:

• compatible with single use bags from any established manufacturer
• maximum scalability (from the lab to blockbuster level)
• one system for all clinical phases
• quick and consistent freezing
• high degree of patient safety

RoSS.pFTU lab scale is our smallest freezing unit and it is designed for preclinical studies, small batches of liquid substances as well as CGT and BDS tests. The RoSS.pFTU lab scale freeze-thaw platform is now available for rent. You can test the unit for up to three months and the rent will be deducted from the purchase price in case you decide to keep the platform. Otherwise you can simply return it at the end of the trial phase.

RoSS.pFTU small scale is our freeze-thaw solution for small batches and studies.

RoSS.pFTU large scale is our “standard” freeze-thaw platform. This freeze-thaw platform is the ideal scalable solution for medium-size and large batches.

RoSS.pFTU blockbuster scale is our biggest freeze and thaw unit for “bulk drug substance” of up to 300 l per unit. This freeze-thaw platform for very large batch sizes is set to replace the Cryovessel as a single use solution in the near future.

Single Use Support ist auf der BioTech 2019 vertreten

single-use-support-biotech-2019

Vom 2. bis zum 4. Juli findet die BioTech heuer in der ZHAW School of Life Sciences and Facility Management in Wädenswil statt. Die Biotech 2019 wird sich mit den Potenzialen und Herausforderungen beschäftigen, die mit Einwegtechnologien in der biopharmazeutischen Produktion verbunden sind.

Das Konferenzprogramm umfasst wissenschaftliche Vorträge, Präsentationen, und Unternehmensworkshops. Darüber hinaus haben die Teilnehmer die Möglichkeit Fragen mit Herstellern, Anwendern, Regulierungsspezialisten und Vertretern von Organisationen, welche Einwegtechnologien implementieren, zu diskutieren.

Single Use Technologien – mehr zum Thema:

Single Use Technologien sind ganz klar in der Biopharma angekommen. Ein Großteil der etablierten Entwicklungen wurden im Upstream Prozess umgesetzt, wo es jetzt vor allem darum geht, Lösungen für die Prozessintensivierung zu finden.

Darüber hinaus haben Studien gezeigt, dass ein kontinuierlicher Down Stream Prozess nicht nur die Prozesssicherheit und die Kontrolle der Produktqualität, sondern auch die Auslastung der Anlagen verbessert. Es ist also verständlich, dass auch das Interesse an Single Use Technologien für einen kontinuierlichen Down Stream Prozess zunimmt.

Trotzdem gibt es immer noch Herausforderungen in diesem Bereich. Ein Beispiel dafür ist die Kontamination mit Leachables und Extractables in der Fill & Finish Phase, welche aufgrund der Nähe zum Patienten besonders problematisch ist.

Single Use Technologien von Single Use Support:

Um diese Herausforderung zu überwinden, haben wir von Single Use Support einen komplett neuartigen und neuartigen und nahezu 100% sicheren Flüssig-Logistik Prozess rund um den Single Use bag entwickelt.

Unser BULK.STREAM – Logistikprozess

Damit schließen wir die Lücke zwischen dem Down.Stream und dem Fill & Finish-Prozess in der Biopharma-Industrie.

Am 3. Juli werden wir auf der BioTech 2019 über unsere skalierbaren und Single Use Bag unabhängigen Freeze-Thaw Plattformen sprechen, welche Teil des von uns entwickelten Logistikprozesses sind. Sie finden uns von 11.30 bis 13.00 und am Nachmittag von 15.00 bis 16.30 im Raum RA O2.31.

Freeze-Thaw Plattform von Single Use Support:

Unsere plattenbasierten Gefrier- und Auftauanlagen sind wie alle unsere Systeme kompatibel mit Single Use Bags etablierter Größen und Hersteller. Wir haben Freeze & Thaw Anlagen für Stabilitätsstudien und kleine bis große Batch-Größen entwickelt. So benötigen Sie in jeder Phase vom Lab bis hin zur Herstellung großer Mengen und Blockbustern nur mehr eine einzige Technologie. Darum bieten unsere Freeze-Thaw Einheiten maximale Skalierbarkeit.

scalable freeze thaw platform

Das Gefrieren und Auftauen ist mit unserer Technologie jetzt in noch kürzerer Zeit möglich. Patientensicherheit sowie Effizienz werden so auf ein neues Level gehoben. Durch das konstante Gefrieren und Auftauen von Flüssigkeiten bleibt außerdem die Beschaffenheit der Flüssigkeit bestmöglich erhalten.

Die Vorteile unserer Freeze/Thaw Platform auf einen Blick:

• kompatibel mit allen Single Use Bags gängiger Hersteller
• maximal skalierbar (vom Lab bis Blockbuster-Level)
• eine System für alle klinischen Phasen
• schnelles und konstantes Gefrieren
• hohes Maß an Patientensicherheit

RoSS.pFTU lab scale ist unsere kleinste Gefriereinheit für vorklinische Studien, kleine Flüssigkeitsmengen sowie CGT und BDS Tests geeignet. Die RoSS.pFTU lab scale Freeze-Thaw Plattform gibt es seit Kurzem auch zum Ausleihen. Wir stellen Ihnen die Einheit für drei Monate zum Testen zur Verfügung. Sollten Sie sich zu einem Kauf entschließen, wird Ihnen die Miete vom Kaufpreis abgezogen. Andernfalls können Sie die Anlage nach der Testphase einfach wieder retournieren.

RoSS.pFTU small scale ist unsere Freeze-Thaw Lösung speziell für Kleinmengen und Studien.

RoSS.pFTU large scale ist unsere „Standard“ Freeze-Thaw Plattform. Mit dieser Freeze-Thaw Plattform haben wir eine optimal skalierbare Lösung für mittelgroße und große Batch Mengen geschaffen.

RoSS.pFTU blockbuster scale ist unsere größte Freeze and Thaw Einheit für „bulk drug substance“ mit bis zu 300l in nur einer Einheit. Die Freeze-Thaw Plattform für sehr große Batch-Größen wird den Cryovessel schon bald als Single Use Variante ersetzen.